beauty

What’s In My Makeup Bag?

In the last year or so, I have become very interested in makeup, to the point where I spend most of my evenings watching beauty tutorials. Because of that, I’ve been very dedicated to building up my makeup bag. Most of the YouTubers I watch, use high end products. Now, that’s not always in my budget to be constantly splurging on expensive makeup. So as a result of that, I have a nice mix of drug store and high end makeup products.

Now, I’m not going to go through and give a big blurb about every single product, but if you would like me to do a review of some of the products, please comment and I will make a “review” post about the selected products!

Face

Nivea Mens Aftershave Balm for Sensitive Skin

Thanks to NikkieTutorials, this has been a staple in my makeup bag for about 4 months now. I featured it in my post My Top 5 Holy Grail Makeup Products ~Drugstore Edition~ and honestly I could just go on and on about it. It’s honestly the best and most affordable primer out there.

Revlon Colorstay Foundation

I also featured this in my post My Top 5 Holy Grail Makeup Products ~Drugstore Edition~ because this is the only foundation that I will use. I have tried Covergirl, Maybelline, MAC, and Makeup Forever HD, but nothing compares to this Revlon foundation.

Covergirl Ready, Set, Gorgeous Concealer

I recently just picked this concealer up, and so far I’m extremely happy with it. It was the only drugstore concealer that I could find on such a short notice, that came in a very light shade. I use this to highlight my under eyes, forehead, bridge of my nose, chin, and cupids bow.

Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder

This pressed powder is also one of my holy grail products, and you can read my blur about it here: My Top 5 Holy Grail Makeup Products ~Drugstore Edition~. This powder is perfect for setting under the eyes and the rest of your face. It keeps me matte ALL day and I never have to touch it up!

Maybelline Fit Me Blush

To me this is just any other blush, but I’ve been using it for about 5 years. It comes in many different shades, and has great pigment.

Quo Contour and Highlight Duo

I really only use the contour shade to add colour to my forehead and to carve out my cheek bones. I didn’t use it for the longest time, but has recently become a staple in my makeup bag this summer. I am so pale that I cannot go without some colour on my face.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Glow Kit- That Glow

Highlighting has become such a huge trend this year, so I joined the bandwagon and purchased this glow kit. There’s nothing I love more than blinding my enemies with a poppin’ highlighter.

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray

This setting spray is literally my everything. My makeup does not move AT ALL when I am wearing this. It has become such an important member of my makeup collection. I am so obsessed with this. I used to wear Kat Von D’s Lock n’ Load setting spray, but I would pick UD’s over it any day. It’s so light on the face and has such an amazing fragrance to it.

Eyes

L’Oréal La Palette Nude 2 Eyeshadow

This palette contains some beautiful nude shades, as well as three shades of purple. There are matte shadows and shimmers. It’s a very versatile palette, and you can create so many different looks from it.

Maybelline Eye Studio Master Graphic

I don’t know why I didn’t feature this as a holy grail product… the regret is real right now. This liquid liner has an angled felt tip that is so fantastic for make those sharp wings. It is very pigmented too.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara

Literally the best mascara I’ve used. End of story. Totally worth the $30.

NYX Micro Brow Pencil

Eyebrows not on fleek? They will be with this eyebrow pencil. Get the 4-1-1 about it here: My Top 5 Holy Grail Makeup Products ~Drugstore Edition~ .

Lips

Tarte’s Tartiest Lip Paint in the Shade Namaste

This creamy, buttery formula in a beautiful nudey-pink is my go to for days when I just want a subtle lip.

Jeffree Star Velour Liquid Lipstick in the shade Unicorn Blood

This colour gives me life. It is such a beautiful, deep shade of red. I haven’t worn it much since it’s summer time, but I can promise you it will probably be on my lips everyday this fall! It’s the perfect shade to create a vampy, fall look, and I can’t wait to wear it.

 

This concludes everything that is in my makeup bag as of right now. Leave me a comment below and tell me your favourite products in your makeup bag! Also let me know if you want me to do any reviews of products listed above, or you can make a request!

Thanks for dropping by!

-Jordan

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

