Beauty and Fashion

Morphe 35O Palette Review

Hey there lovelies!

I am back at it again with another review, and this time it is for the Morphe 35O eyeshadow palette.

Truth be told, I have had this palette since the end of September 2016 and it has been very deserving of a review. I had only ever seen and heard of Morphe palettes and cosmetics when I started watching beauty videos on YouTube back in March 2016. Before then I had never heard of the brand, let alone know anything about it.

At first, I was skeptical of purchasing from Morphe. The beauty gurus of YouTube raved about the brand, yet I always found conflicting reviews when doing research on the internet. I was worried that the rave reviews by YouTubers such as Jeffree Star, NikkieTutorials or MannyMua were just for advertising reasons since they all have such close ties to the brand.

Nevertheless, I went ahead and purchased the 35O palette, and I do not regret it whatsoever. In all honesty, I use this palette everyday and not just as eyeshadow!

Keep reading below if you want to find out why I LOVE this palette.

Why This Palette Rocks

1) It is SUPER pigmented

The pigmentation of this palette is phenomenal. I absolutely love wearing the red and orange shades. It hardly takes any product at all to get a nice, bright pop of colour. The pigmentation isn’t just great for the bright colours, but for all of them. I love using all the different shades of browns, and even the shimmers are so packed with pigment! (I gave each row a separate swatch and they are in order like the palette left to right). 

Also I’m extremely pale so the first 3 shades don’t really show very well in this swatch.

2) The shadows are very blendible

The eyeshadows in this palette are so buttery and they apply with such ease. I find them so easy to blend, so that I am not left with any harsh lines.

3) Super Versatile

At first, I only viewed this palette as strictly an “eyeshadow” palette, but as I have used it more and become more familiar with it, I have found that it has a lot more purposes.

So besides using it as eyeshadow, the off-white/champagne shimmer shades make for a great highlighter. I found this out one day while on a weekend getaway, after realizing I left my highlighter at home. The three hearts show the shades I use as highlighters.


The different shades of brown and taupe colours are great for making faux freckles, which is a huge trend right now. Along with the freckles, the browns can be used as an eyebrow powder to help define your brows. I use it for my eyebrows all the time. The shade I use for my eyebrows has the heart on it.


Now I’m not saying this palette has everything like a blush, and contour shade, etc, but it does offer a variety of shades that are versatile for more than one job.

Cons of the Palette

The only con I really have for this palette is the shipping cost and shipping time. The actual cost of the product is amazing. $22.99 for 35 eyeshadow colours is a great deal, especially when they have a high end quality to them.

I opted for the $15.50 shipping option, which was the cheapest. These prices may differ for different countries, but this is what the shipping was for me in Canada. There were 3 other shipping options; $53.78 being the most expensive for priority shipping.

The price of shipping wouldn’t be so terrible if I had been ordering more than one thing, but since it was my first time trying the brand, I didn’t want to buy too much.

The shipping time was a little frustrating. It took just over a month to receive my package, which is a little longer than I had been hoping for. Of course I could’ve had it sooner if I had paid for priority shipping, but that was just too expensive for me.

To wrap this little rant on, I just wish there was a cheaper shipping option with less waiting time. But I know we don’t live in a perfect world, so I will not complain too much.

 

Final Verdict: 4.5/5

I can over look the shipping cost and time, because I have used this palette so much and will probably repurchase!

xoxo,

Jordan

 

Leave a Reply

